Stars Get Goofy at Kids’ Choice

|

Why are Academy Award winners cut off in mid-sentence during their acceptance speeches? It’s probably because they’re as exciting as someone reading who begat whom from the Bible. As dwindling ratings suggest, both the Oscars and the Grammys are boring the pants off of their viewers. Not so the Kids’ Choice Awards, which, in recent years, has bucked the trend of declining ratings for awards shows.

The stars may have used last night’s 2008 Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards as a marketing tool, but at least they show up with their guards down and their funniest clown faces on. Maybe children bring out the goofiest in them. Whatever the reason, the juxtapositions below may indicate that stars have more fun at Kids’ Choice than at more serious, staid events. (All Images: Getty)

Harrison Ford at the Oscars (left) and Kids Choice (right). harrison_ford.jpg

 

 

Jack Black at the Oscars (left) and Kids’ Choice (right). jack-black-kids-choice.jpg

 

Amy Poehler at the Rock Hall induction (left) and Kids’ Choice (right).amy_poehler.jpg

 

 

Emile Hirsch at the Screen Actors’ Guild Awards (left) and Kids’ Choice (right).emile_hirsch.jpg

 

 

Steve Carell at the Oscars (left) and Kids’ Choice Awards (right).steve_carell.jpg

 

Cameron Diaz at the Oscars (left) and Kids’ Choice (right).

cameron-diaz-2-2.jpg

 

 

Hayden Panetierre at the Berlinale Film Festival (left) and Kids’ Choice (right).hayden_panetierre.jpg

 

 

Shia LaBeouf at the MTV Movie Awards (right) and Kids’ Choice (left).shia_labeouf.jpg

 

Orlando Bloom at Vanity Fair Oscar Party (left) and Kids’ Choice (right).orlando_bloom.jpg

 

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet