“We Are The World” Gets An Update For Haiti


It has been 25 years since Michael Jackson and Lionel Richie co-wrote “We Are the World” to battle famine in Africa. Now it’s been updated for Haiti. Produced by Quincy Jones (as was the original), today’s lineup of 85 artists is almost double the size of the 1985 version. A partial list includes (in order of appearance): Justin Bieber, Nicole Scherzinger, Jennifer Hudson, Tony Bennett, Mary J. Blige, Barbra Streisand, Miley Cyrus, Wyclef Jean, P!nk, Usher, Nick Jonas, Lil Wayne, Akon, T-Pain and Kanye West. Footage of Michael Jackson singing the original is also spliced into the clip, and this time he’s dueting with sister Janet. The original single topped music charts throughout the world. Hopefully this version will do the same. Text WORLD to 50555 to give $10 or download “We Are the World 25 for Haiti” at www.itunes.com/wearetheworld. All proceeds go towards earthquake recovery efforts in Haiti.

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet
  1. Divalady7 says:

    “Death is what makes this life worth living” quote from Aoenflux. No one is exempt from death accidents happen in the home, on the freeway, and at work.So cherish every second of every day surround yourself with good people if your life holds to many obstacles. Whether it be family,job, no job whatever are your stressors are in this life. You need sunlight for your soul,go on an adventure in your life to find it. xoxoxoxoxox!

  2. stomach fat says:

    How does a swap cell phone number search download the job prepared? near supplementary a method of determining character’s name, their current address together plus further grand data using means of their cell phone number.

  3. Using typing in the telephone number, similar to the issue code, plus pushing the selected search key, Turn around lookup provides you along with each of corresponding addresses close what time the telephone number.

  4. Until last year, executing new individual single repeal phone number look upbeat may possibly maybe run since costly in view of the fact that $40-$45. As of tough competitors, I’m entirely cheerful to occasion out once to your cost-occasion has happen what time exist discounted that an economical ten US dollars.

  5. Even though cellular phone numbers continue to facilitate survive protected on or after consumer entries, they’re just cataloged inside the Internal listings involving wireless companies.