Fantasia Announces Headlining Tour Dates

|

ffr2_2_28

One of the hardest working women in showbiz will work a little harder come November 4, when Fantasia kicks off her first headlining tour in Richmond, Virginia. Over the course of 30 shows, the Fantasia for Real star will play all over the U.S., landing in St. Louis, Missouri for her tour’s final concert on January 1, 2011. Hopefully, Fantasia’s moves onstage will be as exciting as they are on screen:

fantasia2_2_gif3

The first round of pre-sale tickets (for subscribers of Fantasia’s newsletter) go on sale tomorrow (Thursday, September 30) at 10 am ET. The sale opens up to the general public the day after.

Fantasia’s full itinerary is below…

Thur, Nov 4 – Richmond, VA – Landmark Theater

Fri, Nov 5 – Norfolk, VA – Chrysler Hall

Sat, Nov 6 – Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theatre

Sun, Nov 7 – Baltimore, MD – Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

Wed, Nov 10 – Savannah, GA – Johnny Mercer Theatre

Thur, Nov 11 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theater

Fri, Nov 12 – Tampa, FL – Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center

Sat, Nov 13 – Jacksonville, FL – Moran Theatre

Sun, Nov14 – Miami, FL – James L. Knight Center

Wed, Nov17 – Charlotte, NC – Ovens Auditorium

Thur, Nov18 – Greensboro, NC – War Memorial Auditorium

Fri, Nov 19 – Columbia, SC – Township Auditorium

Sat, Nov 20 – Birmingham, AL – BJCC Concert Hall

Wed, Nov 24 – Los Angeles, CA – Nokia Theatre L.A. Live

Fri, Nov 26 – San Diego, CA – Copley Symphony Hall

Sat, Nov 27 – Oakland, CA – Paramount Theatre

Thur, Dec 2 – Dallas, TX – Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie

Fri, Dec 3 – Southaven, MS – DeSoto Civic Center

Sat, Dec 4 – New Orleans, LA – Kiefer Uno Lakefront Arena

Sun, Dec 5 – Houston, TX – Reliant Arena

Wed, Dec 8 – Indianapolis, IN – Murat Theatre at Old National Centre

Thur, Dec 9 – Louisville, KY – Louisville Palace Theatre

Fri, Dec 10 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre

Sat, Dec 11 – Cincinnati, OH – Procter and Gamble at Aronoff Centre

Sun, Dec 12 – Augusta, GA – Bell Auditorium

Mon, Dec 27 – New York City, NY – Beacon Theatre

Tue, Dec 28 – Washington, D.C. – DAR Constitution Hall

Wed, Dec 29 – Cleveland, OH – State Theatre

Thu, Dec 30 – Chicago, IL – Auditorium Theatre

Sat, Jan 1 – St. Louis, MO – Fox Theatre

Related content
Fantasia Interview Exclusive: Fantasia Talks About Healing In Public
Fantasia On TMZ Photog: He Pissed Me Off
Fantasia for Real 2 show page
Fantasia for Real 2 videos and extras
Fantasia for Real Facebook page

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet
  1. Tiffany Hill says:

    I am so glad that you are pushing on Fantasia. I check your show out every Sunday and I am so glad that Brian saved you when you had your slip. You remind me of Patty LaBelle. The energy that you have when you perform and the way you blow, girl you have talent; it reminds me of how Patty LaBelle performs. Always think about your child and never let life get too overwhelming for you. Should that happen again, and I pray it does not, take a step back and take a deep breath and say Lord Guide Me and Help Me Throw and it will be alright.

    Aunt Bunny is no joke. She keeps everyone on point. I like her.

    Teeny (The Boss), he makes me laugh every week. He is a true character.

    Continue the good work Fantasia, it is all going to work out. I love your music.

  2. 2266189 says:

    What a lovely day for a 2266189! SCK was here

  3. 2846567 says:

    What a lovely day for a 2846567! SCK was here

  4. 1608511 says:

    What a lovely day for a 1608511! SCK was here