The Hunger Games Soundtrack Tracklisting (Of Our Dreams)


While it will still be another 18 months or so until Twilight-mania finally subsides, the next big franchise poised to gobble up the disposable income of America’s rabid teenage girl fanbase will almost certainly be The Hunger Games¹. There is currently a film adaptation in the works, and it is scheduled to hit theaters next March. Earlier today, The Hollywood Reporter landed the scoop that there will be not one but TWO soundtrack albums produced for the Lionsgate film. One will feature the instrumental score co-composed by Grammy-winning soundtrack maestros T. Bone Burnett and Danny Elfman, while the other will feature “collections of the songs featured in the film and songs directly influenced by the themes — freedom, rebellion, survival, family — and subject matter of the film.” No specific artists have been announced yet, but we’re not going to let a silly thing like that stop us from speculating about the contents of said soundtrack. Here is the The Hunger Games soundtrack tracklisting … of our dreams.

(And if you’re into this sort of thing, check out The Hunger Games Soundtrack (Of Our Dreams) on Spotify.)

1) Temple Of The Dog, “Hunger Strike”
2) Lenny Kravitz, “Always On The Run”
3) Eric Carmen, “Hungry Eyes”
4) Weird Al Yankovic, “Eat It”
5) The Clash, “Career Opportunities”

6) Duran Duran, “Hungry Like The Wolf”
7) The Postal Service, “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight”

8) Bob Marley, “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)”
9) Bruce Springsteen, “Hungry Heart (Live)”
10) Jewel, “Foolish Games”
11) White Lion, “Hungry”
12) Tenacious D, “Tribute”
13) Talking Heads, “Stay Hungry”
14) Blur, “For Tomorrow (Visit To Primrose Hill)”
15) Mariah Carey featuring Westlife, “Against All Odds”

¹ For all things Hunger Games, be sure to check out our sister site TheFABLife and all of their lovingly obsessive Hunger Games coverage.

‘Hunger Games’ Soundtrack to be Released by Universal Republic [THR]

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet